Awards IPC2015

We would like to thank to Danone Research and ICFMH for the Awards of IPC2015.


The Young Scientist Award and the Developing Scientist Poster Award of IPC2015 recognize achievements of outstanding young scientists, who are at the beginning of their career and who conduct basic or applied research on probiotics or prebiotics.

Danone Research, the partner of the conference IPC2015, presented the “Young Scientist Award”.
The winner of 1000 € award was chosen by the Scientific Committee of IPC2015 and the award was presented during the third day of the conference by President of the IPC2015 – Prof. Alojz Bomba and Eric Guillemard
from Danone Research, France

YOUNG SCIENTIST AWARD and 1000 € was presented to:
Elodie Neau,
PiLeJe, France for her presentation:
Combination of in Vitro and in Vivo Approaches to Select a Candidate Probiotic Strain Against Allergy














Food & Function award was presented to:
Roman Yunes, Vavilov Institute of General Genetics, Moscow, Russian Federation for presentation:
A new Approach for Selection of Lactobacillus and Bifidobacterium Strains as Potencial Psycholiotics


The “Developing Scientist Poster Award of IPC2015” was sponsored by ICFMH – The International Committee on Food Microbiology and Hygiene of the International Union of Microbiological Societies.
The best poster was elected by the Scientific Committee of IPC2015 and the award was presented during the third day of the conference by President of ICFMH – Prof. Dr. Wilhelm Holzapfel.

DEVELOPING SCIENTIST POSTER AWARD and 500 € was presented to:
Kamikado Kohei, Institute of Health Sciences, Ezaki Glico, Ltd., Japan
Bifidobacterium Animalis Ssp. Lactis GCL2505, a Probiotic Strain that Proliferates in the Gut, Improves Metabolic Disorders by Elevating Acetate and Glucagon-like-peptide-1 in the Gut

(In the absence of the winner the price was eccepted by Prof. Hiroshi Ohno.)

2. place: Brignone Desideria, Technical University Munchen, Germany
Growth-boosting Mechanisms in the Probiotic Strain Lactobacillus Paracasei Ssp. Paracasei F19


3. place:  Akiyama Takuya, Yakult Honsha European Research Center, Belgium
Bifidobacteria Prevent Endoplasmic Reticulum Stress and Subsequent Barrier Disruption in Intestinal Epithelial Caco-2 Monolayers